Documentation of my recent conceptual theatre piece has been posted. This took place at Subverticon Deluxe: a live performance experience at Living Arts of Tulsa last Saturday. Thanks to Justin McKean and Amy Luznicky for contributing to the evening.

 

For this performance, I tell stories of bodies. I allow internal dialogue to surface, to question what a body is. Do I end at the tip of my finger, at the tip of  my tongue? Does my physical form stretch into space, following my spoken words?  In this pictorial theatre piece, my actions and use of props in the gallery space correspond to a vocal recording.  Together these elements offer a narrative that explores the body’s limits, abilities,and relationship to the psyche. Hints of autobiography are woven through universal experience. Am I made of myth and memory, or am I only the energy between my atoms? Are these atoms even mine?

